I’m very happily married; we met online in 1998. We live in Houston in the same neighborhood I grew up in; we’d love to move to a more rural area, but that doesn’t look like it will happen anytime soon.

I’m not currently working as an LVN. I worked at a hospital for six years until my injured knee couldn’t handle working on the floor any longer. After being off a few years, and riding my bicycle, my knee finally improved enough that I did Home Health nursing for almost a year, but if I were to try Home Health again, I would take it more slowly to ensure I learned the proper charting (Home Health charting is very particular).

I tried raising my own vegetables for the first time. It was a lot harder than I thought it would be, but I’m still trying, especially with food prices increasing, and food being so unsafe lately.

I recently self-diagnosed myself as not being able to tolerate gluten; my GI ordered Celiac bloodwork, but I decided not to follow up with it since reading that many false negatives happened after people went back on wheat to take their celiac test. So why suffer through two weeks of a gluten challenge when the results might show a false negative.

Avoiding wheat is a challenge that’s either very expensive, or involves relearning how to cook baked goods and make pasta from scratch. So learning GF cooking will be taking up quite a bit of my time in the near future.

I hope to try writing fiction, but I’ll have to get past my fear of starting. I think I’ll try short stories first, so hopefully constructive criticism will help me to correct my weaknesses.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s